Harry Potter Studio Tour Haul

Hello Witches, Wizards, Muggles & No-Majs. 

I am back to do my Harry Potter Studio Tour Haul for all the magical goodies I picked up during my trip last week. If you have yet to read my post about my experience there then you can do so by click here; Harry Potter Studio Tour.

Before going to the Studio Tour I told myself I was just going to go ahead and buy whatever I fancied… that logic came from having such a crappy time at work lately and thinking I can spend my wages on things that will make me happy to come home to. I actually did really well at reigning myself in and not fangirling too much to buy every little thing.

So let’s see what magical goodies I got shall we?

Continue reading “Harry Potter Studio Tour Haul”

Fairyloot May Unboxing; Save The Kingdom

It’s time for another Fairyloot unboxing!

I apologize that I am late with this one as it we are in June but I couldn’t not showcase my favourite subscription box. May’s theme was Save The Kingdom and was advertised as being perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, The Remnant Chronicles and The Winners Trilogy. All series I really enjoyed. 

So lets dive in and explore what goodies this box had in store for us…

Continue reading “Fairyloot May Unboxing; Save The Kingdom”

Fairyloot October – STEAMPUNK REBELLION Unboxing

Hey Guys!

Today’s post is FINALLY my unboxing of October’s Fairyloot box which had the theme ‘STEAMPUNK REBELLION’. I was very excited for this box because the description said it would be perfect for fans of The Infernal Devices and if you know me you know I adore Cassandra Clare and The Infernal Devices is one of my favourite trilogies.

Continue reading “Fairyloot October – STEAMPUNK REBELLION Unboxing”

Book Haul!

march

Happy 1st April Guys!

Hope you weren’t tricked into April Fools Jokes this morning.

I think this is actually my first ever post dedicated to a book haul and I am so excited to share what books I got with you. First I ordered 2 of these books of the internet and I then paid a trip to my local bookstore and library in order to check out what books they have lately. It’s been so long since I’ve visited either so it was really nice to finally get round to going again, I do have a ton of university work to be doing but I thought I would go ahead and pick some books up anyway so I can read and relax after a day of working on essays. Here’s what I picked up this month:

Books I purchased:

  • The Silkworm – Robert Galbraith
  • Career of Evil – Robert Galbraith
  • The Bane Chronicles – Cassandra Clare
  • Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare

Lady Midnight finally arrived and the cover is absolutely gorgeous. Although I am super excited to give it a read, i’m not sure which book I will start first with having so much uni work to do. I am actually reading The Drivers Seat by Murial Sparks at the moment so I can use it on one of my essays so I may start with one of the smaller books I got so I can read Lady Midnight when I can cut time slots out of my day to read it all. I’m anxious once I start I might not be able to put it down!

Library Books:

  • Half Bad – Sally Green
  • The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater
  • A Thousand Nights – E.K Johnstone

I’m very surprised by my local library, I live in a small town therefore they don’t have a massive selection of books however they did have a new great selection of YA books so I’m sure i’ll be spending more time in their over summer. I have been seeing Half Bad by Sally Green over instagram a lot lately therefore I thought I would finally pick it up for myself and I have also heard great things about The Raven Boys and A Thousand Nights.

Thank you for reading, did you buy any books this month?

Also I would like to apologise for the quality of the images I used in this post, I really wanted to use a picture which I have taken myself however I only have my phone camera and the glare from the laminated covers of the library books has proved rather tricky and they haven’t come out as good as I hoped and they are a little hard to read. However I hope this hasn’t taken too much from the post quality and you still liked it. Let me know your thoughts in the comments and if you have read any of these books or have any recommendations for books I should put on my TBR list to try to read over summer and this year 🙂

 

 

All you need is love… Romance Haul

haulAmazon is my bestfriend…

Today’s post is dedicated to a haul, I was in a romance story kind of mood and took to amazon to build my book and DVD collection slightly, here’s what I bought… 

Firstly I couldn’t wait any longer and I finally ordered November 9 by Colleen Hoover, I’m a massive fan of Colleen Hoover books most notably Confess and Ugly Love which were my favourite reads last year in 2015. I’m slightly disappointed that the cover I have isn’t the wonderful white and orange version but this one is just as pretty.

I of course also had to buy The Longest Ride on DVD after watching it back in December, you can find my full review for it here; The Longest Ride. But essentially I was blown away by the story, I loved how it incorporated 2 different eras, the modern love story and a past love story and boy did it make me cry!

I also purchased The Age of Adaline which features the wonderfully talented and beautiful Blake Lively; I have yet to watch this yet but the trailer looked amazing. I can’t wait to finally get the time to sit and watch this; the concept also features two different eras which is something I’m loving lately.

hail2

The only other book I purchased was A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks. I adore the movie, it makes me cry every single time and the story is truly beautiful therefore I had to finally get the book and give it a try!

Whilst on the subject of Nicholas Sparks, the other 2 DVDs I purchased were Safe Haven and Dear John, both movies based on Nicholas Sparks Novels. As you can see there is a theme going on here, Nicholas Sparks. After watching The Longest Ride I wanted his collection of movies, I have watched Safe Haven before and once again Loved it. Nicholas Sparks is a brilliant Author and I can’t believe he has created so many beautiful love story’s. Each one as good as the last, The Notebook, The Last Song, Dear John… There all so beautiful.

And the final DVD I have yet to mention is Endless Love. This is a movie I haven’t seen before, it was actually one of the ones that I saw when Amazon puts ‘other customers have also bought’ which made me add it to my basket. I have seen the trailer and heard a bunch of good reviews so I’m sure its a wonderful love story that I can’t wait to watch.

As you can see I am really into the Romance and Love stories lately, I love curling up in bed watching a heart warming film. I’d love to know your favourite romance film, let me know in the comments. 

Bookish Haul – Skinny Hues

I came across these beautiful bookmarks on Instagram; they are by the Etsy Seller ‘Skinny Hues’. They are pieces of watercolor paper torn to create a bookmark shape then they are painted with watercolors to create such vibrant and creative colorful designs.

I couldn’t resist making an order, each bookmark was approximately £2 or less, which is an absolute bargain considering the time it takes for them to be made and how beautiful they are. The seller is located in Germany and they arrived promptly and packaged safely within a matter of days.

FullSizeRender

Skinny Hues offers an array of different colours and designs allowing you to pick the background colour you wish to be behind your chosen design. They also offer a request/custom service where they can create a bookmark for you if you have a particular design in mind.

The bookmarks I decided to get are; (in order of image)

I’m excited to get into tackling my To Be Read shelf with these new bookmarks to use; they are truly unique and a great addition to a bookmark collection any other book obsessive person will enjoy!

I can see myself visiting this Etsy store often to see what new designs they have…

Check out Skinny Hues Etsy Page Etsy – Skinny Hues Store