Driven -straight to readers heaven.

driven

Driven Series by K. Bromberg| 5 Stars | New Adult Romance 

Summary for book one:

From New York Times Best-Selling Author K. Bromberg comes an unforgettable series about lust, love, redemption, and healing…

Our paths should never have crossed.

Colton Donavan was arrogant, exuded that bad boy vibe, and embodied everything I never wanted. And yet all it took was one night, one hallway, and one stolen kiss for me to know I hated him and desired him instantly.

My heart was healing. His soul was damaged. But with one bid, one little boy, and one carnival date, I couldn’t walk away and he wouldn’t let me in.

This is our story. Our fight. Our perfectly imperfect love.

mortal

This post is dedicated as a mini review for the first two books in the Driven series by K. Bromberg; Driven and Fueled.

Driven is something that you are either going to love or your going to hate, thats what goodreads is telling me anyway. Some people absolutely loved it, [hi friends] whilst others couldn’t even finish it. It’s all down to opinion, some have said that it can be cliche at times but I honestly thoroughly enjoyed my reading experience. I was looking for a romance novel and I got one!

Ultimately I am loving this series so much and I wish I had started it sooner. Don’t worry i’m kicking myself as I type this for not doing so. I am currently on book 3 which I plan on racing through [is that a pun for a book about racing… I think so] because I just can’t put it down.

Firstly this was my first reading experience with K. Bromberg’s work and I had no trouble falling into the story and finding myself hooked. So much so I was glad I had downloaded the next two so I could start them once I had finished the first, I must mention that they do end on sort of cliff hangers therefore you are left dangling in suspense and you will want to have the others close by to read on.

Colton and Rylee are our two protagonists and each of them are very complex, both characters have been through traumatic experiences in the past and they must work on healing themselves in these books. Book one, Driven is more focused on Rylee’s journey to heal herself and lose her own guilt and blame. Whilst Book 2, Fueled goes into Colton’s background more and we learn about his traumatic childhood and what has resulted in him hating the idea of love and hiding behind the many women.

This series has basically driven me to a big emotional rollarcoaster, I have laughed, cried and become frustrated. The frustration is from Colton, as his many exes all verbally attack Rylee in someway or insult her, he never seems to notice as he is on the opposite side of the room busy. I found myself mentally shouting, where the heck is Colton?! I wish he would just come back and notice what is going on, then he might understand why Rylee is acting the way she is.

I hate Tawny… for those who have read this series you will understand. She is absolutely psychotic, thinking she can be so manipulative and just hang in the background waiting to take Colton again… erm… 

As a whole Driven is a series that deals with so much more than simple romance, you have Rylee who is ultimately suffering from survivors guilt and flashbacks from her past and Colton an abuse survivor, runaway who was adopted. There are so many levels to this story therefore you are kept on your toes wondering what will happen next. Which is something I really enjoy, I like the unpredictable nature of a book. I don’t like being able to second guess an ending.

5 Wonderful Stars for me…. I must be off to read the third book now. Big things are happening…

Let me know if you have read this series in the comments, I would love to discuss your thoughts on it and see what you guys thought! Also what do you guys think about the title for this post? I read Becca’s @Beccaandbooks blog post about Originality and it really struck a cord with me. I want to try make my posts stand out a little more by making new titles, throwing bits of me and my personality into my posts so let me know what you think.

mortal

Goodreads – Driven | Goodreads- Fueled.

 

One thought on “Driven -straight to readers heaven.

Leave a Reply

